Nowhere to Run

Posted: 2012.Agosto.28. in Random Thoughts
Etiquetas:, ,

The shards of this heart

Flying through the cold night

The kind of night that frightens

And wants to eat me alive

Like beasts surrounding their prey

I feel the darkness’s embrace

It rapes my soul, grinning loudly

And then it’s gone, leaving no trace

A river of shadows

Is where I’m falling awake

Even the hardest walls I put up

They can easily break

Where is that smile?

Where have it gone?

Where will it lead me,

This path I am on?

Hands reach out to stop me

Tearing me apart

“Nowhere to run”, it says

“I’m here inside your heart”

Deixe uma Resposta

